Have you tried color blocking?


<

So here is my very FIRST attempt at color blocking! In my recent vintage/thrift store trips I have been looking for any and everything color block related. The great thing about color blocking is that it can be done with any palette of colors. Everything from neutrals and black&white, to heavily saturated colors. I personally prefer to color block with the bright richly saturated colors, but not only that I was looking for pieces that were unique and funky too.

Even though I do love that turquoise, I’m loving the outfit minus the blazer!

• Blazer, Pants and Top – Thrifted • Jewelry – Vintage •Shoes – ??

What do you think? Is this a trend you have tried or want to try?

Follow me on Twitter && Bloglovin’!!

7 thoughts on “Have you tried color blocking?

  1. this is such a great look! i love the colourblocking! it worked:) and you remind me of m.i.a.:) You look amazing;)
    PS
    We’re hosting a giveaway on our blog with a value of 160€!:) Come & join!
    CLICK HERE.

    XOXO
    Farah from FASHIONFABRICE

Leave a comment && let me know what you think! Your feedback truly makes my day && I will be sure to visit your blog as well!