DSC_0088_2

“Unity Thru Music”

I can’t lie I think sweats and heels is uber sexy, what girl doesn’t want to be comfortable and hot at the same time!??  Being a sucker for graphic patterns and black and white, Adidas is an automatic no brainer in my book.

Yet we often get suckered into trends and sometimes without even realizing the history behind the clothes. We all know Run DMC right? They were the first non-athletes to be signed to an athletic endorsement deal and the company who signed them? Adidas.

Since then numerous hip-hop artist have gone on to rock and represent the brand; Missy Elliot, Snoop Dogg and Ciara just to name a few. Fashion and music have been synonymous for a long time now. Acclaimed designer Jeremy Scott has even designed a capsule collection for the brand, with the likes of Nicki Minaj modeling some pieces. Now I don’t take my fashion cues from the likes of over the top music icons but there is something to be said for the crossover appeal of Adidas and longevity of the brand in the fashion world.

So with alllll of that being said 🙂 I loved that I came across this wall while rocking’ my Adidas track suit && roaming downtown Dallas. I love music and I love fashion so the marriage of the two only seems natural.

DSC_0094
DSC_0060DSC_0044 DSC_0074

A silly one, just cause 😉

15 thoughts on ““My Adidas” // Ah-dee-dass

Leave a comment && let me know what you think! Your feedback truly makes my day && I will be sure to visit your blog as well!

