Beauty Review Pt. II

Sephora Precision
Pore Cleansing Pad.

I bought this on a whim, I originally was looking to purchase the Sephora Face Complexion Brush, but I felt the bristle where too soft for the my purposes. This pad has tiny silicone bristles that gently exfoliate the skin, removing dirt and make-up from the skins surface and from in the pores. I use it with my regular cleanser and I have noticed a difference in my skin, my pores close tighter and my skin is smoother. It’s a great size for traveling and the the suction cup grip on the back makes it easy to stick on the mirror or inside a drawer so that the pads surface doesn’t touch other surfaces and transfer dirt. Find this gem for $5 at Sephora!

100% Raw Shea Butter.

This is the ultimate moisturizer! Shea butter has a list of benefits a mile long, I use it all over my body and it gives great shine and suppleness to the skin!  Shea butter is known for it’s healing qualites, evening skin tone, preventing stretch marks, healing eczema and burns. Shea Butter is high in fatty acids, Vitamins A,D,E and K and has anit-inflammatory properties. I really really really love this stuff, it melts at body temperature and keeps my skin moisturized all day long. A little goes a long way. You can find Shea Butter at your local International Market or on Amazon.com for between $5-15 depending on the size!

Crystal Deodorant Stick.

For years now I have been using the Crystal Deodorant stick, every since aluminum chlorohydrate and aluminum zirconium in Deodorant sticks have been linked to Breast Cancer, I have never turned back. The Crystal stick actually works! It’s a all natural mineral salt stick that is applied to clean dry skin. You simply wet the stick and rub it on the skin creating a thin topical layer that does not simply mask odors but stops them from happening by creating a barrier above the skin preventing odor causing bacterias from forming.  These sticks are hypoallergenic, leaves no stains or residues, are not sticky and dries instantly. Additionally there are no artificial colors, chemicals, dyes, alcohols and most importantly any harmful aluminums! I really encourage everyone to give it a try, it last a VERY long time, you can find them at any Whole Foods, Health Food Store or online at thecrystal.com for around $6 

 

 

Go to Part 1 

One thought on “Beauty Review Pt. II

Leave a comment && let me know what you think! Your feedback truly makes my day && I will be sure to visit your blog as well!

